350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886

 

 

 

 


  

Mrs. Hawkin's Book Challenge for February

 

 

Read the book and take the test and pass with 80% or higher by February 29th to get your name entered into a drawing for prizes. 

 

Help Us Improve Our School!!! 
 
To help improve our schools, Provo City School District is asking for input about parent, student and employee experiences in each of the district’s schools. Parents can either fill out the student survey with their child in mind or help the student complete it on their own. If you have multiple students in one school, please complete a separate survey for each student. While the surveys are voluntary and anonymous, your participation is greatly appreciated.
Follow this link to a short survey.

 

Thanks for coming to SEP Conferences. We have the best parents and students. 

 

Thank you for your support                      of this year's Book Fair. 

You can shop online starting Jan. 20th until Feb. 2nd.

Click here for access to shop. 

This year's Stem Fair information:

*Set up projects on Friday, Jan. 8th.  Bus students: 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.                                                              All other students set up between 1:30 - 3:30 p.m.
*Stem Fair  - Monday, Jan. 11th. - In the morning, the students will be judged. People may view the projects that afternoon and evening. 
*Stem Assembly - Thursday, Jan. 14 - 10:30 a.m. - Awards will be given.   

Congratulations to the Falcons of the Month for January

    

Every Friday is Spirit Day. 

Don't forget to wear your school shirt! 

 

 ALL Parents need to update your students records.

Student File  

 Please go to FORMS.PROVO.EDU to fill out the registration paperwork.  

 

Spotlight- Our District Network Engineer
Is A Former Franklin Student 

 

May 15, 2015

Jonathan Smith is our Provo School District Network Engineer.  He probably owes all of his knowledge and intelligence to the education he received at Franklin Elementary School.  Here is a video with Jonathan explaining one of his first technology projects.  Thanks to Rem Wiscombe, one of his former teachers, for finding this video.

 

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:*  

Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. *  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. * Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

 

 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm
Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm
Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

 

Click here for the PTA Blog

  


 gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

 

School Information

Kim Hawkins

Principal
KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Karen Hoffman

Facilitator
KarenH@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Heather Layman

Title I
HeatherL@provo.edu
Title I Website


Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary
ShaunaF@provo.edu


Rosario Hansen

Secretary
RosarioH@provo.edu


Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager
CapriJ@provo.edu


Lucia Unzaga

Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website

Stephanie Hall

Teacher
StephanH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Davis

Teacher
KendraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Romney

Teacher
KendraR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Erin Thatcher

Teacher
ErinT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marie Baird

Teacher
MarieB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cassandra Heftel

Teacher
CassandraH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Anderton

Teacher
RebeccaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jaclyn Phillips

Teacher
JaclynP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Charlotte Hart

Teacher
CharlotteH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jeanne Reece

Teacher
JeanneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicki Morrise

Teacher
VictoriF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katharine Bolliger

Teacher
KatharineB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kelli Cannon

Teacher
KelliC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janice Hartvigsen

Teacher
JaniceHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linnea Rose

Teacher
LinneaR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Fuller

Teacher
BrendaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Maria Rabadan

Teacher
MariaA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Morriss

Teacher
MelindaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Rodriguez

Teacher
ElizabethR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Pam Moe

Technology
PamMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayla Spurlock

Music
KaylaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Robin Clonts

Art Integration
RobinC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Debbie Williams

Media Center Coordinator
DebbieW@provo.edu


Dominique Fitch

PE Teacher/After School
DominiqueF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Franklin 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 48% 54% 44%
Math 41% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 31% 54% 42%
Math 42% 60% 48%
Science 39% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 33% 53% 42%
Math 35% 59% 44%
Science 39% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 27% 53% 43%
Math 19% 48% 35%
Science 23% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.