350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886

 

 

 

 


Mrs. Hawkin's Book Challenge for April/May

 

 

Read the book and take the test and pass with 80% or higher by May 15th to get your name entered into a drawing for prizes. 

Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten Registration will be:                                               Friday, April 22nd from 1:45 - 3:30 p.m.                                (Child needs to be 5 on or before September 1, 2016)

Please bring with you to register:

*Original Birth Certificate of the child                                      *Immunization Records of the child                                                       *Proof of Address                                                                                       *2 Emergency contacts other than the parents

Online registration is also required.  There will be computers available at registration or you can register online from the comfort of your home previous to April 22nd.
Here is the link for online registration:  forms.provo.edu
 

The 36th Annual Franklin Fun Run will be Friday, May 6th.  The race will begin at 9:30 a.m.  We will be starting the race at a new location this year, to avoid crossing the train tracks during the race.  The New Start location is The Franklin Park located at      803 West 600 South. Come join the fun!

Title 1 Preschool 

It is time to sign up for Title 1 Preschool.

Qualifications:  *Child must be four by September 1, 2016              *Must live within the boundary of one of our seven Title 1 schools   *Must be screened to qualify for preschool.  Register at the following link:  http://tinyurl.com/PCSDPreschoolRegistration 

If you have questions please contact:

English                                                    Spanish                                                       Ari LeCheminant                                    Liz Robles                                                 Phone: 801-370-4616                            Phone: 801-374-4838                                   Email: aril@provo.edu                           Email: liar@provo.edu

Congratulations to the Falcons of the Month for March   

Every Friday is Spirit Day. 

Don't forget to wear your school shirt! 

 

 ALL Parents need to update your students records.

Student File  

 Please go to FORMS.PROVO.EDU to fill out the registration paperwork.   

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

          2n  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:*  

Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. *  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. * Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

 

 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm
Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm
Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

 

Click here for the PTA Blog

  


 gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

 

School Information

Kim Hawkins

Principal
KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Karen Hoffman

Facilitator
KarenH@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Heather Layman

Title I
HeatherL@provo.edu
Title I Website


Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary
ShaunaF@provo.edu


Rosario Hansen

Secretary
RosarioH@provo.edu


Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager
CapriJ@provo.edu


Lucia Unzaga

Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website

Stephanie Hall

Teacher
StephanH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Davis

Teacher
KendraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Romney

Teacher
KendraR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Erin Thatcher

Teacher
ErinT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marie Baird

Teacher
MarieB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cassandra Heftel

Teacher
CassandraH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Anderton

Teacher
RebeccaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jaclyn Phillips

Teacher
JaclynP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Charlotte Hart

Teacher
CharlotteH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jeanne Reece

Teacher
JeanneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicki Morrise

Teacher
VictoriF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katharine Bolliger

Teacher
KatharineB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kelli Cannon

Teacher
KelliC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Janice Hartvigsen

Teacher
JaniceHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linnea Rose

Teacher
LinneaR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Fuller

Teacher
BrendaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Maria Rabadan

Teacher
MariaA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Morriss

Teacher
MelindaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Rodriguez

Teacher
ElizabethR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Pam Moe

Technology
PamMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayla Spurlock

Music
KaylaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Robin Clonts

Art Integration
RobinC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Debbie Williams

Media Center Coordinator
DebbieW@provo.edu


Dominique Fitch

PE Teacher/After School
DominiqueF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Franklin 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 48% 54% 44%
Math 41% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 31% 54% 42%
Math 42% 60% 48%
Science 39% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 33% 53% 42%
Math 35% 59% 44%
Science 39% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 27% 53% 43%
Math 19% 48% 35%
Science 23% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.