350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886

 

 

 

 


Franklin Elementary Summer Hours:

The building will be closed the month of JULY!

 

NEED TO REGISTER YOUR STUDENT?

 Please go to FORMS.PROVO.EDU to fill out the registration paperwork.

In August, PLEASE BRING: Birth Certificate, Immunization Records, Proof of Address (i.e.: Power Bill, Rental Agreement, etc.) to the office to complete the registration process. 

       

Summer Breakfast and Lunch Program

Franklin will be serving breakfast and lunch from June 1 through July 22.

Monday through Thursday 

Breakfast: From 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Lunch:  From 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

It is free of charge for anyone 18 years old and younger.

  

2015 Fun Run 

 

May 19, 2015

On Friday, May 8th Franklin had its annual 5K fun run.  The video shows how much fun everyone had.  We also are sharing a lot of pictures from the fun run, don't forget to check them out.

 

5K Fun Run Winners
6th Grade Boys 6th Grade Girls
Jordan Grange
Abigail Berry
Daeshaun Lee
Elise Phair
Boe Bogdin Jenny Elmer
   
5th Grade Boys 5th Grade Girls
A.J. Travis
Kimberly Gutierrez Zuniga
Cameron Phair
Natalya Anderson
Ramon Sanchez Sydney Knight
   
4th Grade Boys 4th Grade Girls
Alex Montano
Elaine Taylor
Dylan Farias
Emily Echeverria
Ezequiel Sanchez Ashley Mendoza
   
3rd Grade Boys 3rd Grade Girls
Pablo Gonzalez
Valerie Torres
Bauer Pahl
Kaitlin Phair
San VanFrankenhuijen Hallie Bogdin
   
2nd Grade Boys 2nd Grade Girls
Christian Henrie
Mercedes Perez
Leo Vega
Alissa Morales
Von Prince Andrea Fitzgerald
   
1st Grade Boys 1st Grade Girls
Chase Pahl
Daisy Perez
Saul Rios
Lizzy Rodriguez
Ricardo Medina Jenny Luna

 

Spotlight- Our District Network Engineer
Is A Former Franklin Student 

 

May 15, 2015

Jonathan Smith is our Provo School District Network Engineer.  He probably owes all of his knowledge and intelligence to the education he received at Franklin Elementary School.  Here is a video with Jonathan explaining one of his first technology projects.  Thanks to Rem Wiscombe, one of his former teachers, for finding this video.

 

We won the Spalding Sports Pack donated by the Jimmer Fredette Family at the Kindness Rally.  

Thanks to everyone that supported the Rally.  We had 27% of our kids in attendance!  We won, against all the schools in the district.  Way to go! 

Congratulations to our April
Falcons of the Month.

 

Catch the Franklin Spirit.

 Spirit day is every Friday. Don't forget to wear your school shirt.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:*  

Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. *  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. * Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

 

 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm
Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm
Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

1/2 day Kindergarten Schedule :  
Mon.-Thurs. AM - 8:40-11:40 a.m.  PM - 12:20-3:20 p.m. 
Friday - AM - 8:40-10:45 a.m.  PM - 11:25-1:30 p.m.

 

Click here for the PTA Blog

  

May 1

PTA meeting

9:00 a.m. 

May 1

 

1st Grade Field Trip to Discovery Gateway

 

 

May 4 - 8

Teacher Appreciation Week

 

 

May 6

Neighborhood Meeting

6:30 p.m.

May 7

4th Grade Field Trip to Utah Lake

9:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

May 8

Franklin Fun Run

This is the 35th Year of this Tradition

 It will begin as close to 9:50 a.m. as possible.  (We will be watching the trains.)

Parents are invited to participate with their children or to help monitor the race.  

May 12

Internet Safety Assembly

 

K-3 grades- 1:30 p.m. 

4-6 grades - 2:00 p.m.

May 15

5th AR Goal Ends

 

All Library Books are Due.

 

May 19

 

AR Water Party

2:30 p.m.

May 20

3rd Grade Native American Museum

10:00 a.m. -Parents invited

2:00 -Visitors are welcome

6:00 p.m. -Visitors are welcome. 

May 21

 

Spring Franklin Choir, Band and Orchestra Concert

 

*Last day of AM Morning program and After School Program

1:30 p.m. - Students

6:00 p.m. - Parents

May 22

Choir Field Trip

9:20 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

May 25

 

Memorial Day

No School 

May 26

 

Awards Assembly 

  

2:00 p.m.

May 27 

 

6th Grade Graduation

 2:00 p.m. 

May 28

 

Last Day of School

 

Dance Festival 

 

Out at 11:30 a.m.

 

10:00 a.m.

 

Have a Great Summer!

 

 

 Franklin was recognized as an Imagine Learning top 10% user for the 2013-2014 school year.  

Way to go Franklin!


 gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

 

School Information

Kim Hawkins

Principal
KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Karen Hoffman

Facilitator
KarenH@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Carol Lowe

Title I
CarolL@provo.edu
Title I Website


Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary
ShaunaF@provo.edu


Rosario Hansen

Secretary
RosarioH@provo.edu


Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager
CapriJ@provo.edu


Lucia Unzaga

Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tracy Beard

Custodian
TracyB@provo.edu

Kendra Davis

Teacher
KendraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Romney

Teacher
KendraR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Caitlin Hynst

Teacher
CaitlinH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Erin Thatcher

Teacher
ErinT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Carol Lynn Pothier

Teacher
CarolLynnP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Anderton

Teacher
RebeccaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jaclyn Phillips

Teacher
JaclynP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Charlotte Hart

Teacher
CharlotteH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jeanne Reece

Teacher
JeanneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Clay

Teacher
ElizabethC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicki Morrise

Teacher
VictoriF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Morriss

Teacher
MelindaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sheryl Kruse

Teacher
SherylK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Fuller

Teacher
BrendaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Maria Arajuo Rabadan

Teacher
MariaA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Rodriguez

Teacher
ElizabethR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kate Pugmire

Teacher
KatelynnS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Angela Bush

Teacher
AngelaB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Pam Moe

Technology
PamMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Debbie Gause

Technology
DebbieGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayla Spurlock

Music
KaylaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Trina Youngfield

Speech
TrinaY@provo.edu


Debbie Williams

Physical Education
DebbieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dominique Fitch

After School Program
DominiqueF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Franklin 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 48% 54% 44%
Math 41% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 31% 54% 42%
Math 42% 60% 48%
Science 39% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 33% 53% 42%
Math 35% 59% 44%
Science 39% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 27% 53% 43%
Math 19% 48% 35%
Science 23% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.