Amelia Earhart
350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601
Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886
  • News/Announcements
  • Class Websites
  • Calendar
  • Student Section
  • Staff Section
  • Parents

 

 

 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm

Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm

                                    Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

1/2 day Kindergarten Schedule :  

Mon.-Thurs. AM - 8:40-11:40 a.m.  PM - 12:20-3:20 p.m.                                                             Friday - AM - 8:40-10:45 a.m.  PM - 11:25-1:30 p.m.                                                                                  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:

*  Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. 

*  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. 

* Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

old franklin

Franklin in 1900

 

new franklin

Franklin Today

 

   

 

 April 2

Neighborhood Meeting - 6:30 p.m.  

 April 3

District Professional Development Early Out 1:30 p.m. 

   

April 7 - 11

 April 4

PTA Board Meeting - 9:00 a.m.

5th Grade Field Trip to Thanksgiving Point

 April 7-11

Spring Break --No School

 April 14

Sage Testing Begins   

Get information about SAGE, Utah's new adaptive testing system that is replacing the CRT end of level test.

The New Sage Testing will begin this year. Check out the site below to see what the test will look like.

www.sageportal.org

 April 15

School Community Council meeting - 3:45 p.m.

 April 17 

Hope of America - 5th grade       10:00 a.m. Rehearsal                   7:00 p.m. Concert at the Marriott Center

 April 20

Easter

April 22, 23, 24

School Community Council Elections                                      For more information ask in the main office.

EARTH DAY

 

 April 23

Utah Jazz Assembly - 2:00 p.m.

Sage Testing begins April 14 - the middle of May                          Please make sure your child:                       *Gets a good night's sleep                                           *Has a good breakfast                       *Encourage your child to do his/her best.

 April 24 

Franklin Pride Night -                        5:00 - 7:00 p.m.  Come help clean up the school grounds.  Dinner will be provided after the work is done. Bring your garden tools and gloves.

After School Program will be holding classes on this day.

 

 May 2

Franklin Fun Run - Come join us for the 5k race throughout the neighborhood.  
This is our 34th year of running this race.  
 

 


  

The Governor of Utah sent a letter congratulating Franklin on this honor.

Please click on the link below if you would like to read this letter.

Governor's Letter 


  gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

Important School Information

Helpful Tips



PTA LOGO

PTA Information Found Here

Volunteer pic

Volunteer Opportunities Found Here

 

School Staff

Kim Hawkins

Principal

Email: KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Message

 

School Staff

Karen Hoffman

Facilitator

Email: KarenH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Carol Lowe

Title I

Email: CarolL@provo.edu
Title 1 Website

 

School Staff

Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary

Email: ShaunaF@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Rosario Hansen

Secretary

Email: rosarioh@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager

Email: CapriJ@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Lucia Unzaga

Nurse

Email: LuciaU@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Tracy Beard

Custodian

Email: TracyB@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Jeanne Reece


Email: JeanneR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Elizabeth Clay


Email: ElizabethC@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Jaclyn Phillips


Email: JaclynP@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Caitlin Hynst


Email: CaitlinH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Kristen Harding


Email: KristenHa@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Ruth Ann Black


Email: RuthAnnB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Yuli Rojas


Email: YuliR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Sheryl Kruse


Email: SherylK@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Rebecca Anderton


Email: RebeccaS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Charlotte Hart


Email: CharlotteH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Kendra Davis


Email: KendraD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Vicki Morrise


Email: VictoriF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Melinda Morriss


Email: MelindaM@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Josephine Clark


Email: JosephineC@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Brenda Fuller


Email: BrendaF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Maria Arajuo Rabadan


Email: MariaA@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Jason Biggs


Email: JasonB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Kate Pugmire


Email: KatelynnS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Pam Moe

Technology

Email: PamMo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Debbie Gause

Technology

Email: DebbieGa@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Kayla Spurlock

Music

Email: KaylaS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Trina Youngfield

Speech

Email: TrinaY@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff

Debbie Williams

Physical Education

Email: DebbieW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff

Dominique Fitch

After School Program

Email: DominiqueF@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Parent Resources

 

Chalkboard

This page is designed to be a helpful resource for parents.

Please feel free to check back often to view more resources.

Links for Parents

Science Fair Information