350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886

 

 

 

 


SEP Conferences are Coming!

 SEP Conferences will be Wednesday, Feb. 25th and Thursday, Feb. 26th.   School will be dismissed at 1:30 p.m. both days.  

Sign up for a conference with your child's teacher at the link below: 

www.ptcfast.com/reg1

 There will be a prize drawing that every student that comes to SEP Conferences may enter.  The prizes are a variety of Math Games.  

We are also having a Book Fair during SEP Conferences.  Come check it out!

You may also purchase books online from Feb. 18 - March 10th. Here is the link: http://bookfairs.scholastic.com/homepage/franklinelementaryschool21

  

Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten registrationApril 24th, 2015 - 1:45 pm - 3:30 pm in the Media Center.
  • Child must be 5 years old ON or BEFORE September 1st, 2015
  • Bring the following documents: Original Birth Certificate, Immunization Records, Proof of Address, 2 emergency contacts (names, phones)
  • Fill out forms online at FORMS.PROVO.EDU (you can do it at home to save time or here at Franklin during registration day). Please be aware that your child won't be enrolled in school until you complete the registration online.
Children may register but cannot attend school until immunizations are up to date and a copy of the record has been turned into the school.

 

PTA Family Game Night

 

 A fun way to spend time with your family.

 

Here are the winners for the 2015 Science Fair at                  Franklin Elementary

  1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place

Honorable

Mention

Kindergarten Adele Krebs Emma Fukuyasu Federico Gonzalez

Oliver Castro

Lindsey Bogdin

1st Grade Hollister Churn Braxten Steele Eleanor Wardell

Fabio Gutierrez 

Hailey Tomasino

2nd Grade Alexander Castro Alissa Morales Rechel Mullings

Victoria Eckstein & Jonathan Eckstein

Mackenzie Wages

Ashley Arce

3rd Grade Hallie Bogdin Riley Wardell Connie Mendez

Sierra Jeymi

Brianna Camacho

Anna Lee & Andrew Lee

4th Grade Britney Rivera Collin Barlow Kaleb Prince

Austin Wages

Nakota Nez

5th Grade

Michael Pahl &  Joe Larbie

Cameron Phair Natalya Anderson & Sydney Knight

Joel Lopez & Gabriel Henrichsen

Jeremy Aporta

Trace Seethaler

6th Grade Destiny Gurney Jasmine Fleming & Monica Oseguera Mark Atkinson

Amy Keith

Erin Cory & Jennifer Elmer

Adele Taylor & Ellie Allsen

Best Use of Scientific Method

Audry Leckie & Elizabeth Miller Gina Grilli James McGilvray

 

 

 

Congratulations to our January
Falcons of the Month.

 

Catch the Franklin Spirit.

 Spirit day is every Friday. Don't forget to wear your school shirt.  

 

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:*  

Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. *  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. * Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

 

 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm
Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm
Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

1/2 day Kindergarten Schedule :  
Mon.-Thurs. AM - 8:40-11:40 a.m.  PM - 12:20-3:20 p.m. 
Friday - AM - 8:40-10:45 a.m.  PM - 11:25-1:30 p.m.

 

Click here for the PTA Blog

  

February 2

3rd AR Goal Ends

 
February 2-20

Sage Writing Test

 

Please have your student here everyday for testing.

February 3

PTA Family Game Night

6:30-7:30 p.m. 

 

February 4

Franklin Neighborhood Meeting 

6:30 p.m.

 

February 5

District Wide Early Out

 Out at 1:30 p.m. 

February 6

PTA Board Meeting

9:00 a.m.
February 10 

Clark Planetarium Assembly

 

February 16

President's Day 

NO SCHOOL

 
February 20

District Science Fair

Selected Students
February 23-27

Book Fair

 
February 25-26

SEP Conferences

1:45 - 7:00 p.m.

 

 

 Franklin was recognized as an Imagine Learning top 10% user for the 2013-2014 school year.  

Way to go Franklin!


 gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

 

School Information

Kim Hawkins

Principal
KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Karen Hoffman

Facilitator
KarenH@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Carol Lowe

Title I
CarolL@provo.edu
Title I Website


Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary
ShaunaF@provo.edu


Rosario Hansen

Secretary
RosarioH@provo.edu


Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager
CapriJ@provo.edu


Lucia Unzaga

Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tracy Beard

Custodian
TracyB@provo.edu

Kendra Davis

Teacher
KendraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Romney

Teacher
KendraR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Caitlin Hynst

Teacher
CaitlinH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Erin Thatcher

Teacher
ErinT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Carol Lynn Pothier

Teacher
CarolLynnP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Anderton

Teacher
RebeccaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jaclyn Phillips

Teacher
JaclynP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Charlotte Hart

Teacher
CharlotteH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jeanne Reece

Teacher
JeanneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Clay

Teacher
ElizabethC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicki Morrise

Teacher
VictoriF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Morriss

Teacher
MelindaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sheryl Kruse

Teacher
SherylK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Fuller

Teacher
BrendaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Maria Arajuo Rabadan

Teacher
MariaA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Rodriguez

Teacher
ElizabethR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kate Pugmire

Teacher
KatelynnS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Angela Bush

Teacher
AngelaB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Pam Moe

Technology
PamMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Debbie Gause

Technology
DebbieGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayla Spurlock

Music
KaylaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Trina Youngfield

Speech
TrinaY@provo.edu


Debbie Williams

Physical Education
DebbieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dominique Fitch

After School Program
DominiqueF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Franklin Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 71% 68% 92% 83%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 79% 94% 76% 84%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 81% 73% 75% 72%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 73% 90% 85% 80%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 66% 64% 78% 78%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 79% 81% 84% 92%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 82% 77% 74% 75%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 67% 81% 66% 77%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 56% 59% 52% 72%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 60% 48% 52% 57%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 46% 72% 56% 68%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

 

Achievement Data