350 South 600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4925 • Fax (801) 374-4886

 

 

 

 

 

 Summer Office Hours for July 2014

June 30      9:00am-12:00pm

 

July 7-10     9:00am-12:00pm

 

July 28-31   9:00am-12:00pm 

 

 

Check Out The New Website

Posted-June 10th, 2014
The elementary websites are being redesigned. There are some really nice changes and it's always good to have a new look.

Here are some of the new features:

  • New Spotlight page- Find out what is going on at your school and in the classrooms. This is the first page you will see when you go to the website.
  • Navigation- With the sidebar it will be easier than ever to get to the page you want.
  • Panel Sliders- It is now very easy to see school information, the school calendar, links to teacher sites and student achievement info. It's all only one click away.
  • District Links- Links to district information is now separated from the school site and very easy to find. One click give you a drop down menu for easy access to the district information.
  • Email the Website Manager- Quick Links contain easy access to the schools Content Manager. If you have a suggestion or find a problem let the school know.

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

  

FRANKLIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 

Over the years, Franklin Elementary has been a safe place for neighborhood children to learn and grow academically and socially.  Distinguished alumni come back to Franklin Elementary to give their time and expertise to its current patrons.  Today's staff is proud of the legacy of learning and excellence that it has inherited.

At Franklin Elementary, our mission is to:*  

Create an atmosphere where the individuality of each person is accepted and valued. *  Prepare literate and competent students through partnerships of school, home and community. * Promote confidence, challenge each individual to achieve, and encourage responsible citizenship.

 

 

Summer Office Hours for July 2014

June 30      9:00am-12:00pm

 

July 7-10     9:00am-12:00pm

 

July 28-31   9:00am-12:00pm 

School Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:40am - 3:20pm
Friday 8:40am - 1:30pm
Please Note:  Friday is Early Out!!

1/2 day Kindergarten Schedule :  
Mon.-Thurs. AM - 8:40-11:40 a.m.  PM - 12:20-3:20 p.m. 
Friday - AM - 8:40-10:45 a.m.  PM - 11:25-1:30 p.m.

May 30

Last Day of School Dance Festival - 10:00 a.m.  School is out at 11:30 a.m.


Here Comes Summer!!

Summer Programs

The office will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

June 2 - June 4                                                                June 9 - June 11                                                         June 16 - June 18

Breakfast and Lunch                                           June 2- July 18  (Mondays-Thurdays)

Franklin Summer School Program:                         June 9 - June 27  9:30 - 11:30 a.m.

 

 


The Governor of Utah sent a letter congratulating Franklin on this honor.

Please click on the link below if you would like to read this letter.

Governor's Letter 


 gina web en español (Traduccion hecha por google translation)

 

School Information

Kim Hawkins

Principal
KimHa@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Karen Hoffman

Facilitator
KarenH@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Carol Lowe

Title I
CarolL@provo.edu
Title I Website


Shauna Fairbanks

Secretary
ShaunaF@provo.edu


Rosario Hansen

Secretary
RosarioH@provo.edu


Capri Jenkins

Lunch Manager
CapriJ@provo.edu


Lucia Unzaga

Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tracy Beard

Custodian
TracyB@provo.edu

Jeanne Reece

Teacher
JeanneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elizabeth Clay

Teacher
ElizabethC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jaclyn Phillips

Teacher
JaclynP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Caitlin Hynst

Teacher
CaitlinH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kristen Harding

Teacher
KristenHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ruth Ann Black

Teacher
RuthAnnB@provo.edu
Link to Website

Yuli Rojas

Teacher
YuliR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sheryl Kruse

Teacher
SherylK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Anderton

Teacher
RebeccaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Charlotte Hart

Teacher
CharlotteH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kendra Davis

Teacher
KendraD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicki Morrise

Teacher
VictoriF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Morriss

Teacher
MelindaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Josephine Clark

Teacher
JosephineC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Fuller

Teacher
BrendaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Maria Arajuo Rabadan

Teacher
MariaA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jason Biggs

Teacher
JasonB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kate Pugmire

Teacher
KatelynnS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Pam Moe

Technology
PamMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Debbie Gause

Technology
DebbieGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kayla Spurlock

Music
KaylaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Trina Youngfield

Speech
TrinaY@provo.edu


Debbie Williams

Physical Education
DebbieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dominique Fitch

After School Program
DominiqueF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Franklin Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 71% 68% 92% 83%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 79% 94% 76% 84%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 81% 73% 75% 72%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 73% 90% 85% 80%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 66% 64% 78% 78%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 79% 81% 84% 92%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 82% 77% 74% 75%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 67% 81% 66% 77%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 56% 59% 52% 72%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 60% 48% 52% 57%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Franklin 46% 72% 56% 68%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

 

Achievement Data